Please teach - Medusa2000i2

Installation issues
Post Reply
moshen
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 2:58 pm

Please teach - Medusa2000i2

Post by moshen » Sat Oct 02, 2004 1:29 pm

Hi all,

I am fisrt time to use Medusa2000i. I have already install Medusa2000i2. But i don't know how to start the medusa.

when i double click the MEDUSA 2000i. The message box show "Unable to obtain license for MED2D_DRAFT".

I don't know hot to add the license file. ??? ??? ???

Any body can teach me how to create the license file and start the MEDUSA2000i please?

Thanks a lot.

DK
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2002 2:52 am
Location: Tokyo Japan
Contact:

Please teach - Medusa2000i2

Post by DK » Thu Oct 07, 2004 2:49 am

Hello,

1.Do you have the valid license file?
2.Did you install the Flexlm license program?
3.Does the license server have no probrem?
4.If you use on cliant, can it ping to server?
5.Did you copy the license file to the cliant?

DK.

moshen
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 2:58 pm

Please teach - Medusa2000i2

Post by moshen » Tue Oct 19, 2004 5:08 am

Hi DK,

Thanks about your kindly help!

I installed the MEDUSA in the local computer and i am using WINDOWS XP.

I have valid license file;
I have installed Flexlm license program (C:\CVswlm\bin\installepd.exe);
How to check the license server have problem or not?
How to ping the server?


below have few question, hope you can help me. thank you very much!

I want to know that, the license file put in where?

1. in C:\CVswlm\epd\epd.lic (epd.dat) or

2. in C:\MEDUSA\MEDSYS\med\license\epd.dat

another question:

in epd.lic

daemon epd set as "C:\CVswlm\epd\epd" or "C:\MEDUSA\MEDSYS\med\license\epd"?

in MEDUSA\MASTER_PROJECT\LOGIN.BAT

MEDUSA_LICENSE_PATH set as "...=C:\MEDUSA\MEDSYS\med\license\epd.dat" or "...=C:\CVswlm\epd\epd.lic (epd.dat)"

Thank you very much!

Regards,

moshen

Don
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 6:21 pm
Location: Pittsford, NY USA
Contact:

Please teach - Medusa2000i2

Post by Don » Thu Oct 21, 2004 2:46 pm

You can actually use either location but I prefer to put everything in C:\CVSWLM\

Here is a typical command to install the license service:

[b]C:\CVswlm\bin\lmgrdinstall -c C:\CVswlm\epd\epd.lic -n "Flexlm epd" -e C:\CVswlm\bin\lmgrd.exe -l C:\CVswlm\epd\CVswlm.log
[/b]

The log file [b] CVswlm.log [/b] will give you status information of the service.

Also you can use the lmstat to get status information:
[b]C:\CVswlm\bin\lmutil lmstat -a -c C:\CVswlm\epd\epd.lic [/b]

Having a bat script similar to the following is quite handy, your pathnames are will obviously be different:

[i]call d:\med2000i2\master_project\login
C:\CVswlm\bin\lmutil lmstat -a -c C:\CVswlm\epd\epd.lic > qlic.txt
notepad qlic.txt
[/i]

There is also a nice GUI tool for Flexlm that can be downloaded from http://www.macrovision.com/services/support/flexlm/lmgrd.shtml

DK
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2002 2:52 am
Location: Tokyo Japan
Contact:

Please teach - Medusa2000i2

Post by DK » Mon Oct 25, 2004 3:59 am

Hello again,

Don answered your questions.
And I will add more.

1.Did you do the command that Don wrote to install the license service?
If no, you have to do it.
Then, you can find the "Flexlm License manager" at SERVICE.
The SERVICE is Startmenu->ControlPanel->.....(I do not know the English
menu.... Are you Non-English country??)

2.Can you read the cvswlm.log file?
The logfile is according to install command.
(ex: .......-l C:\CVswlm\epd\CVswlm.log )
If you can read, will you find the lines like below?
......
13:22:51 (epd) Logfile switched from stdout
13:22:51 (epd) Server started on (PCname) for:
13:22:51 (epd) med2d_dars med2d_draft med2d_para
......
If you find any problems, please write whole of cvswlm.log.

3.The ping is just "Computer cominication command" at DOS prompt.
If you have Server-PC and Client-PC, and the network is no probrem,
you can do the ping with no error.
c:\> ping (Server-PCname)
Pinging (Server-PCname) with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time< 10ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time< 10ms TTL=64
......
If you have a network-error, you will watch
Unknown host (Server-PCname) or Request timed out...
etc...

But your PC is License-server, and client, so you ignore the ping.

DK.

giorgiod
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 9:45 pm

Please teach - Medusa2000i2

Post by giorgiod » Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:23 pm

I need to buy the software for Medusa 2000I2.
Can you tell me how to proceed?
Thanks
Michele

bill
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 7:00 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK

Please teach - Medusa2000i2

Post by bill » Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:50 am

Hi Michele,

Not sure if your question has already been answered on buying Medusa2000i2, but here goes.

If you are in the UK, I can help (I work for CAD Schroer UK), just drop me a line or call me on 01223 460408.

If you are further afield then the following link to the CAD Schroer website should present a page with the contact details for all CAD Schroer offices, all of which will be able to help with sales:

http://www.cad-schroer.com/index.php?ziel=Company-Contact&land=com&scr=1.3

The following link presents a page containing details of CAD Schroer's many reseller partners around the world, again all of which will be able to help with sales:

http://www.cad-schroer.com/index.php?ziel=Partners&land=com&scr=1.3

Hope this helps,

Bill.

Post Reply